Morning Rituals

For most of my life, I was not a morning person. It was really, really hard for me to get my butt out of bed. But living on a farm means getting up each morning and getting right to it – there’s no time for easing slowly into the day! There are things that must to be done before breakfast is made, animals waiting to be fed, goats waiting to be milked, eggs needing to be collected. These days, I love mornings and the routines we start our days with. Take a peek at a morning on the farm!

One thought on “Morning Rituals

  1. Look at all those eggs! How exciting!
    I’m glad to hear you’ve learned to enjoy your mornings. When we long to homestead we do wonder how we’d adjust to the early mornings…We are definitely not morning people – evidenced by me writing this at nearly 1:30am. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

