Weekend Giveaway!

Around this farm, we’re always trying to find ways to avoid plastic.  We’ve been carting our groceries home in reusable bags for years, but we’re still plagued by the little plastic produce bags.  In an effort to avoid those little clear bags of death, I started placing my produce loose into the grocery cart.  Effective in eliminating the plastic, but bothersome in that loose fruits and veggies were rolling all over as I tried to put groceries away.

My solution? A crocheted mesh produce bag.  Lightweight, stretchy, durable, and best of all – reusable.  Perfect for the farmer’s market!  Perfect for the grocery store!  Perfect for the kids to play house with!

Because I have been so enjoying my mesh produce bags, I decided to share the produce bag love and put them up in the Etsy shop. Each bag is made to order by me, crocheted with love and good intentions from 100% cotton.

To celebrate the opening of our local farmer’s market today, and the return of the beautiful sun, I am giving away a set of two mesh produce bags.  To enter, leave a comment on this post.  To enter a second time, visit the listing for the mesh produce bags on Etsy, add the bag to your favourites, then come on back and leave a second comment.  On Monday afternoon, I will randomly select a winner from the comments, and then I’ll get to work making two crocheted produce bags for the winner.  Every time you use your produce bag, you’ll know that Mama Earth is smiling.

Happy produce shopping!

16 thoughts on “Weekend Giveaway!

  1. Somehow a couple of these crocheted bags have found their way into my cloth/reusable bag collection and I just love them for containing mangoes or avocadoes! I won’t take you up on your generous giveaway offer because I don’t need them but wanted to show some crocheted bag love! Great idea!

  2. These are a wonderful idea! I’ve also stopped using the clear plastic produce bags at the store and these are the perfect solution to all that runaway produce. Would be super-handy at the market as well!

  3. I made them a favorite on etsy. They look great and your little needle felt guys are so cute! I haven’t gotten the hang of needle felting yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

