Dip, Dip and Swing

Of all the things I love about living where we live, I am most grateful for the beautiful conservation area about a half-kilometer down the road.  Today we were blessed with a break in the rain, long enough to get out for a paddle with the kids, my parents and my brother.  It was such a relief to have a sunny afternoon, and we sure did make the most of it!

This is practically in our back yard!

So very tuckered out!

Just as we were pulling the canoes out of the water, dark clouds began to roll in.  Within a half-hour, rain was spitting down and soon we were hit with a major thunderstorm.  We were so lucky to get our canoeing in before the rain, and so thankful for a bit of sun in an otherwise very rainy couple of months.

4 thoughts on “Dip, Dip and Swing

  1. Awesome! I love canoeing–I used to take canoe trips as a teenager and just go all day…but the last time I tried to canoe (about 4 years ago) was pretty sad…I guess my arms aren’t as strong as they used to be, lol.

Leave a Reply

