In Sheep’s Clothing

This weekend I had the joy of attending a friend’s sheep shearing party with my mom and my daughter.  Their farm is gorgeous and we were surrounded by such lovely people.

My mama and my daughter made some new friends.

 

We were surprised by how calm and patient the sheep were while being sheared.

Raina was totally captivated by the shearing and watched very intently for a long time.

 

Sheep are such beautiful animals. We bought one!

At the end of it all, my sweet girl was tuckered right out.

 

Shearing day was pretty fantastic!  I wish I had more days like this in my life, with great people gathered together, enjoying life with each other, smiling and laughing and just having a grand old time.  We’re alone too much on our little farm!

 

And an aside – I’ve been spinning up some new yarns the past few days.  I can’t get enough of my spinning wheel!  Soon I’ll have a large new selection of yarns in my Etsy shop!

Bamboo/Alpaca blend... it is so soft and luxurious, I want all of my clothing to feel like this! Totally dreamy!

Happy weekend to you all!

4 thoughts on “In Sheep’s Clothing

  1. That sounds like such a fun time! So, what kind of sheep did you get? That’s so exciting that you will have your own fiber now!!

  2. Sounds wonderful! I’m glad you finally made it and had such a great time! Sounds like a wonderful birthday 🙂

  3. What lovely pictures. My youngest daughter is at home with the chicken pox, and she looked at the pictures of your daughter with me.

    She said your daughter “must have had a big day!”

    Thank you for sharing the happy moments of your life, it is nice to see people enjoying simple things. And your yarn is beautiful!

    • Hi! Thanks for stopping by my little ole blog, and thanks so much for your kind comments 🙂 Aren’t the simple things those that make life worth living?

      I hope your daughter has a speedy recovery from her chicken pox! I’ve got my fingers crossed that my kids will get infected soon so we can get it out of the way.

Leave a Reply

