Wednesday Giveaway

Some of you may have noticed that I’ve had an obsession with my spinning wheel lately.  I just keep spinning yarn, and I’ve decided that I need to give some of it away.  I like to share the fibre love!  It felt so great to give away some of my mesh produce bags a little while back, I felt it was time to share something else with the world.

This here giveaway is for a beautiful 2-ply yarn.  The first ply is natural silver/grey and the second ply is hand-dyed blue.  The colours together are, in my opinion, just gorgeous!  This particular skein is 96 yards.

To win some of my handspun 100% New Zealand wool yarn, leave a comment on this post.  For a second shot at the prize, head on over to my Etsy shop, “favourite” this yarn, and leave another comment here letting me know that you did so.  I’ll randomly select a winner from the comments on Saturday afternoon, and send out the yarn on Monday morning.  (Shipping may be delayed due to the current Canada Post strike.)

Good luck!

22 thoughts on “Wednesday Giveaway

  1. Oh I was so hoping you’d offer a chance to win some of this lovely stuff when I saw it posted last week! Thanks for the great giveaway and sharing your lovely work, Lindsay.

  2. Your yarn turned out so lovely I can’t believe you are now giving it away. Count me in for a chance to win this beauty!

  3. beautiful yarn & love the colors. I have a drop spindle but for the life of me I just can’t ‘get it’. My finished ‘yarn’ was more like super thick cord/rope lol. I’ll leave it to the professionals 😉

Leave a Reply

