To Market, To Market

Today was my first day selling at the market.  It was quite an adventure!  I’ll spare you the hilarious details, but suffice it to say that I was late getting there and had to rush madly to get set up. Once I was set up, however, my first market day was wonderful!  I had the pleasure of speaking to so many awesome people.  My Kombucha sold out pretty quickly.  My tea tree-lemon body butter sold out, and my ItchNoMore salve went fast, too.

Before today, I didn’t really know what to expect from the market.  My experience was beyond what I could have hoped for and by the time I packed up in the afternoon I was totally thrilled!  Despite arriving late and not having the setup that I had envisioned (or the quantity of goods that I had planned for), I made a decent number of sales and earned some good money.  Who could ask for more?

I can’t wait for next weekend!

PS. I am so grateful for my blog readers who came by and said hello.  There are more of you locals out there than I realised.  Thanks for your support!

7 thoughts on “To Market, To Market

  1. We’ve already put our Itch No More salve to use and my friend is more than pleased with her Shea butter! I’m still dreaming about the green wool, you may see me the next time you are at the market just for that yummy wool!

    • I’m so glad you are enjoying your salve and your friend likes her shea butter! I really enjoy making body care products and love to hear feedback from people 🙂 It makes me happy to know my products are being used! It was great to see you on Saturday and I hope I’ll see you again soon!

      PS. I just got a shipment of more of that bamboo fibre, so I’ll be spinning up more of the green bamboo/alpaca yarn. If you want it all, I’ll give you a good discount on it 🙂

  2. Oooh Lindsay, I may just take you up on that offer with the green bamboo. I found out a good friend of mine is pregnant, it would make a lovely baby sweater!

    My friend who is enjoying the shea butter wants to know if you make a hand cream or body cream of some sort.

Leave a Reply

