Garden of Woolly Delights

I’ve been a busy, crafty mama over the last while, gearing up for the cold weather. Nearly every night after the kids have gone to bed, I’ve been spending some time knitting or crocheting – or both! Here is some of what I’ve been up to.  If you like what you see, click on a photo to visit the item’s Etsy listing page.

"The Wave" - a custom order for a local child.

Lynden's winter sweater, which will eventually have a hood and a front pocket.

Warm winter toque, listed on Etsy

"Super Swirls", available on Etsy

"Pumpkin Head" beanie, available on Etsy

Bobble hat, available on Etsy

This is just a small sampling of some of my favourite projects.  I’ve also been busy with the spinning wheel!

Bamboo/alpaca blend in "Dreamy Green", available on Etsy

Now I really need to get started on my Christmas gifts so I’m not in the same pickle I’ve found myself in previously (rushing to finish Christmas projects at the last minute, that is).  I’ve decided to participate in Handmade Holiday this year, led by Tonya over at Plain and Joyful Living blog.  Since we have a very limited income to work with, I’m going to go all out and make every gift; in the past I’ve managed to do about half of my gifts by hand.  I’m pretty excited about some of the projects I’ve got planned!

One thought on “Garden of Woolly Delights

  1. Pumpkin head hat! Ha ha, love your brilliance <3.

    We are making a donation to charity in our family's name instead of giving gifts, our new tradition :).

Leave a Reply

