Handmade Holiday – ROAR!

My oldest son, Lynden, is totally obsessed with dinosaurs.  He’s got dinosaur encyclopedias, volumes of dinosaur books, and an extensive collection of dinosaur toys.  Of course, all he wants for Christmas is more dino-related stuff.  So…

Yesterday I knitted up a dinosaur for him. I used 100% wool for the body and stuffed the dino with soft, fluffy wool fleece.  I can’t wait to see him open it on Christmas morning!

 

I’m offering these dinos made-to-order in my Etsy Shop.  If you’d like one for your own children, I’ll happily knit one up for you!

3 thoughts on “Handmade Holiday – ROAR!

  1. Very cute! I like the mouth best 🙂

    I think we all know Lynden’s dino-love. Yesterday MJ was keen to spend her own money and put a loonie in one of those vending machines that dispense a plastic ball with a toy inside. She was hoping to get a fairy but got a dino-looking thing instead and rather than be disappointed she immediately said – hey, maybe I can give this to Lynden! LOL

Leave a Reply

