Handmade Holiday – Buying Handmade

Let’s face it, dear readers, try as I might, I won’t be able to make everything I had hoped to for this holiday season. Luckily, there are plenty of other folks out there who are making their livings as crafters and artisans, and I’m happy to be able to support them.

For Raina, I just couldn’t resist these items from Ontarian Etsy sellers:

A doll sling, for her babies! Raina loves her dolls, and I’m fairly certain she’ll love carrying them around just the same as mama carries babies. This beautiful little handmade sling is from SewFunky, by Tanja Mackenzie in Guelph.

A Leaf Baby! When I saw this, I immediately envisioned it hanging from Raina’s neck. She swoons over dear, tiny little things. I can’t wait to see her reaction when she discovers this wee precious babe on Christmas morning! It is from EvesLittleEarthlings by Eve Geisler in Guelph.

And of course, I’m still busily crafting away, trying to get everything finished in this last week that I have left. I said it last year (and failed to follow through), and I hereby declare it again – next year I’m starting my holiday crafting in August!

2 thoughts on “Handmade Holiday – Buying Handmade

  1. So cute! I’m glad you bought something from Eve-she’s a wonderful human being (I knew her when we were on the Etsy Natural Kids team). And she makes the most adorable things–I love her little chipmunks and squirrels especially!

  2. I can’t seem to find your e-mail… so I’m commenting instead just to say hello! wondering how your holidays were and how everyone is doing up north. hope you’re all enjoying winter!

Leave a Reply

