Yarn Along

Joining Ginny from Small Things this week for the Yarn Along.

I’ve got a sweet little baby vest on the needles right now, in anticipation of baby #4 (it’s a free pattern on Ravelry, if you want to make one of your own!). This vest was in my Ravelry queue for quite a while – I think I intended to make one for Robin, but never got around to it. Now that the countdown is on for baby #4, all I can think about is the list of precious little baby patterns I’ve been wanting to make.  This vest is coming along very quickly – hooray for the instant gratification that tiny baby garments bring! It helps that the entire thing is done in a very fast stockinette stitch, with no major counting or fancy charts to keep track of. Perfect for late-pregnancy brain!

I’m delving into my baby books lately as well. Right now I’m enjoying Diaper Free by Ingrid Bauer. We’ve cloth diapered all of our other babies, but this time around I’m determined to carry through with elimination communication. I figure a refresher course is in order.

Baby’s due date is April 3. Anyone want to guess as to the actual birth day?

One thought on “Yarn Along

  1. I wish we saw each other more and we could talk about that diaper-free business ;) I found that book extremely helpful and some online groups of mamas I could connect with in the middle of the night. The set of mixing bowls I bought when #3 was born served the purpose of placenta holder and elimination receptacle (even once they got older and couldn’t hold it in when the toilet was already occupied) and still come in mighty handy during barfing season, the notch in them makes emptying a breeze.

    As for a due date … hmmm … my twin sibs were born on April 3rd so I won’t guess that date, nor April 4th which is the bday of friend who was born just after my oldest child … I’m going to guess you’ll birth on a Tuesday or Wednesday in mid-April ;)

Leave a Reply

